Winterlicious 2013 – Part 2

The second restaurant we tried is Bangkok Garden. I have to apologize that I do not have pictures for all the dishes for two reasons, one is we were with another couple, and two, I totally forgot because we were continuously talking. Now the other couple had picked this restaurant, and I am glad they picked this since I never tried Thai food and I loved it. The other couple rating was 7/10 and we  rated this restaurant 8/10 and would love to come back and try again.

2. Bangkok Garden (Thai food)

(Located on: 18 Elm Street)

Menu is available at:

http://wx.toronto.ca/inter/se/restaurants.nsf/Winterlicious/93874AF6886C2A8F852574DC006FC558?OpenDocument

We picked the $25 dinner and the dishes are as follow:

Crab Bisque
Crab broth infused with lemongrass, wild ginger and lime leaves spices and a hint of red curry paste
Rating: 8/10 (too salty for me)
Partners Rating: 9/10 (too salty)

Yellow Curry with Vegetables (Gang Kari Pak) (vegan)
Yukon gold potatoes, fresh vegetables and tofu in a silky yellow curry, served with Thai jasmine rice
Rating: 9/10 (It was really good but the sauce did not have the kick to it)

Main Course

Main Course

Thai Tea Crème Caramel
Rating: 8/10 (too sweet but delicious)
Partners Rating: 8/10 (too sweet)

Dessert

Dessert

You could tell appetizers and dessert were same for both of us, but our main course was different, here is my partners main course:

Steamed Rainbow Trout with Coconut Lemon Sauce (Pla Nung Kati Ma Now)
Fish delicately steamed with fresh galangal, lime leaves and lemongrass, bathed in a mild coconut lemon sauce,
Served with Thai jasmine rice
Partners Rating: 8/10

Main Course

Main Course

So if you guys got a chance to try a restaurant and would like to share, do let me know, thanks!