Dump it OR Pump it – Part 1

Hey guys,

I thought I create a new title for my blog ‘Pump it or dump it’; I hear a lot about it on the the radio and I believe it is a perfect way of telling you how I feel about a  product without hurting anyone’s feelings.

All these products are purchased by myself and below are my opinions. Keep in mind, sometimes products work great on some people and vice versa, so lets give the benefit of the doubt. Today’s topic is (drum roll please), ‘Dry Shampoos’ .

DRY SHAMPOOS

GOSH Dry Shampoo

GOSH Dry Shampoo

Product: GOSH Freshen up Dry Shampoo
Pros: Definitely works no doubt about it
Cons: Wish it created more volume to my crown, more whitish (but can be removed when brushed and massaged well); harsher on the nose, I end up coughing when spray on the hair, so I usually leave that place and come back in a minute.
Price (approx.): $9 (purchased from Shoppers Drug Mart)
Ruling: PUMP IT

Beyond the ZoneDry Shampoo

Beyond the Zone
Dry Shampoo

Product: Beyong the Zone (Pro Formula) Rock On Dry Shampoo
Pros: lighter on the nose when spray, bigger bottle
Cons: Cant really smell anything, does not do anything, have to shake it real for it to come out; costly if you dont have the pro-card at Sallys;
Price (approx.): $7 (purchased from Sallys)
Ruling: DUMP IT

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Product: Batiste Dry Shampoo
Pros: Smells great (feel like I just took a shower, so fresh), lighter on the nose after spraying, hair is no more oily, and creates more volume in my crown area
Cons: abit pricey therefore I wait for sale (Usually once in 5 weeks)
Price (approx.): $11 and lower when on sale (purchased from Shoppers Drug Mart)
Ruling: PUMP IT***

NOTE:

Remember to read the directions on the bottle.
At least try twice to see what you think, giving the benefit of the doubt.
When using an aerosol can, it should be held at about 20-30 cm from hair when spraying;
Wait at least 15 seconds, before massaging your hair and then brush it out.

If you have any suggestions, let me know.